Board of Directors & Founding Global Advisory Group

Board of Directors

Current Emeritus

Janice E. Perlman, Board President
President, The Mega-Cities Project, Inc.

James E. Hyman, Board Chairman Senior Vice-President, Group Services, Starwood Hotels & Resorts Worldwide

Peter K. Scaturro, Board Treasurer
Head of US Private Banking, Citibank Private Bank

Edward S. Cabot, Board Secretary

Edward B. Keller, President, Roper Starch Worldwide, Inc.

Jacques d'Amboise
National Dance Institute

George Bugliarello, Chancellor Polytechnic University

Peggy Dulany
President and Founder
The Synergos Institute



John C. Whitehead, Former Board Chairman
AEA Investors, Inc.

David Ford
Lucent Technologies Foundation

Ira Michael Heyman
The Smithsonian Institution

Jon Katzenbach
McKinsey & Co., Inc

Elisabeth Luce Moore
Henry Luce Foundation

Anthony Knerr, Board Treasurer
Managing Director
Anthony Knerr & Associates

Milton Little, Jr.
Senior Vice President
The National Urban League

David Ramage, Jr.
President Emeritus
McCormick Theological Seminary

John Sanderson
Vice President

Hans Spiegel, Board Secretary
Professor Emeritus
Urban Affairs Graduate Program
Hunter College of CUNY

Sarah Timpson
United Nations Development Programme


Advisory Board

Alan Altschuler, Director, Taubman Center for State and Local Government, John F. Kennedy School of Government, Harvard University

Ellen Brennan, Chief, Population Policy Section, United Nations

Yves Cabannes, Director, Urban Management Program Latin American and the Caribbean

Manuel Camacho-Solis, Former Mayor, Mexico City

Manuel Castells, Professor, University of California, Berkeley

Shabbir Cheema, Director, MDGD, United Nations Development Programme

Peter Hall, Chair, Bartlett School of Planning, University College, London

Shunsuke Iwasaki, President, Japan International Volunteer Center, Tokyo

Darshan Johal, Director, UNCHS, Nairobi

Ingrid Munroe, Director, African Housing Fund, Nairobi

John Naisbitt, Author, Megatrends, Global Paradox, and other works.

Enrique Ortiz, Habitat Latin America, Mexico City

Charles Schumer, United States Senator, New York

K.C. Sivaramakrishnan, Senior Urban Management Advisor, The World Bank, Centre for Policy Research, New Delhi

Sergei Stankevich, Former Deputy Mayor, Moscow

Lawrence Susskind, Director, Public Disputes Program, Harvard/M.I.T.

Tadashi Yamamoto, President, Japan Center for International Exchange, Tokyo


The Mega-Cities Project is a non-profit organization with 501(c)(3) tax status.
Founder and President: Janice Perlman, PhD. Information:
Copyright 2000-2007 The Mega-Cities Project. All rights reserved.